free taught me a lesson this evening

In the Samyuktagama Sutra scriptures vol. 33 it is told of four kinds of horses. The excellant ones, the good ones, poor ones, and bad ones. I want to be the excellant horse but I am surely the bad horse. The story made me feel better because the Buddha will through his mercy will appreciate the bad horse. Through my imperfections, I may find the basis for a firm way-seeking mind. The point of the story through continuous practice under agreeable and disagreeable situations you will realize the marrow of Zen and aquire its true strength.

Leave a Reply

