with not much else to do

I thought I would post some of my poetry over the next few days. I will begin with this one for no particular reason. Happy New Year!
                                            Buz

Fantasy After the Fact
 
on the sands of the oedipal garden
shinned the sun full of laughter
rose of lime danced with the hellion
the veil lay wasted for it didn’t matter
iris circled high on the mountain
the janus-faced puppets knew they should leave
an orthodox hero was caught bleeding
as the deprived rose from their knees
a puisine gosson screamed celebration
I knew then I would join him
for the connoisseur garden party
was on time now to begin
my pop-eyed lover felt our way
by babylon queens dreaming sailors
through gigoloes tasting each other
to the bridge over dieing traitors
the empyreal pirate met us there
dressed with a star dust smile
each hand holding sweaty satisfaction
for our thirst growing for a while
rainbow roses filled out the valley
ecstactic rivers ran with dandelion wine
there I lay with my favonian
to the rhythm of a friar’s papal rhyme
momus cried as a baneful filcher
contentment followed my twilight crisis
the counselor had gotten to me
with the warmth so like Isis
 

Leave a Reply

