found a hole in empty

I read between lines

looking for a trace

my eyes ever searching

blank and empty space

ghost people whisper

I cannot hear

the music is low

to honor  a tear

of those that weep

and those that wait

for the untamed dream

at an unknown date

when the wingless sparrow

escapes the sky

and the emptiness

escapes my eye

the liberated clock

is wound to tight

it rapes the day

and steals the night

I burn time

By a cottonwood

discussing myself

to think as I should

listening to empty

of the years ahead

I lift my glass

To those already dead

 

Leave a Reply

