I Never Walked A Mile

I Never Walked A Mile

Sometimes I am asked

By the twin inside of me

If tomorrow becomes today

Where shall I might be

I ask myself this too

From a different belief

what I am told to do

to ever know relief

on equal ground we stand

neither one of us a fool

with something always to say

that keeps me calm and cool

if I join this game

no one will ever win

the line cannot be crossed

by me or my twin

so the road that doesn’t end

I’ll walk to where it began

Hoping there to find

A simple honest man

With confidence my shadow

With never a forced smile

To all of those I meet

I never walk a mile

 


Leave a Reply

