i was worth 50 bucks

it was wild turkey 101,

white crosses,

and the marshall tucker band,

with a good song.

that made me do it,

in my t-bird i drove.

just past midnite,

heading to alabama,

i would introduce myself.

east of des moines

i picked them up,

two hitchhikers,

going to detroit.

said i was going to alabama,

i took them to detroit.

the first night

we slept in the car,

at the airport free parking.

come morning,

we drove downtown.

stopped at one of those

quick shops for drunks.

the bird wouldn’t fly,

they ditched me.

left me there,

where the hell am i?

the man towed it away,

to fix it.

i knocked on the

catholic church door,

some old church lady

said may i help you?

i said where the hell

am i?

she said i couldn’t stay there,

said maybe i could call the cops.

i started walking

to western union.

get some money wired to me.

had to tell them back home

where i was.

the bail bondsman,

slowed in a real nice car.

i looked real good in my

blue white checkered

cowboy shirt.

asked if i needed a ride?

sure i did,

where the hell am i?

he smiled,

we drove around.

he took me

to where he worked.

that’s how i knew

he was a bail bondsman.

he was the boss,

he bought me lunch.

got my car and i

followed him.

he bought me supper.

he asked

where you sleeping?

where the hell am i?

in my car i guess.

he said you can stay

at my house.

i thought nice car,

might be a nice house,

he had a guest room.

watching tv drinking beer

he said i like you.

i said you go first.

in the chair he was

naked jacking off.

i watched him finish,

i had a hard on,

he did me.

then i

went to bed,

in the nice quest room,

with a huge bed.

i slept good that night.

late morning,

it must have been,

i woke up.

where the hell am I?

i gotta go home,

can you loan me

50 bucks?

he knew he wouldn’t

get it back.

he never asked me,

my name.

i had good intentions.

it was good wine,

going home.

i explained it

as business trip,

for my head,

when i got back

to that little town.

those people,

they never taught

me nothing.

like getting lost,

where ever the hell,

i go.

Leave a Reply

