this is the day the lord has made . . .

my thoughts are thick,

 

the lines in my hands,

canyons of deceit.

 

in a voodoo drag,

my spirit revolts.

 

i recite the rosary,

of a  blue virgin buddha.

 

my limited skills type,

sarcasm of the gut.

 

my bullet proof brain,

swells in my skull.

 

i swim the ocean,

to drown my fears.

 

i feed on the caveats,

of disproportionate greed.

 

tomorrow will deliver,

the same old thing.

 

i will ask forgiveness,

after the populated war.

 

i am the aftermath,

of unprotected lust.

 

i listen to the ghosts,

in my ravaged ears.

 

the rat race spins,

in a barbed wire sun.

 

my veins runneth over

with a genius delight.

 

i rush to the guillotine,

to sever my tongue.

 

it is once again time,

to pray.

Leave a Reply

