cold medicine

holy days pass,

i’m spinning by.

in desert sands,

on gentle winds.

through your hair,

and in your tears.

i’ll have no grave,

for you to clean.

throw your coins,

in empty wells.

make no prayers

for my honest sins.

i apologize now,

for any disrespect.

look for nothing,

where nothing is.

my sparrow floats,

in crowded skies.

fear not tomorrow,

or my times hence.

my days are dark,

my nights are bright.

i release my words,

on abandon canvas.

i have no secrets,

or a hidden space.

i drool my thoughts,

in careless fashion.

i share these gifts,

that i’ve been blessed.

please be my witness,

of these simple things.

my water is warm,

for i have no thirst.

my love is satisfied,

with no second guess.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

