easter prayer

he fills

my flesh,

with lead.

 

i’m born

again,

to angels

and things.

 

my winters,

are warm.

the beast,

within me,

purrs.

 

undisturbed,

by dirty

water,

and worms.

 

hollyhocks

blossom,

as my

knees

bleed.

 

no one gets

the last word,

on hades.

 

there is

no sun,

no dark,

no desert,

no flooding.

 

leftover

evidence,

of a last

supper,

with bread,

and cider.

 

the drums,

beat murder.

 

i inhale,

and hold it,

till my

lips leak.

 

the book

has no

control,

so i read

it again.

 

to avoid,

the monotony,

of cursing.

 

my kind,

enjoys

the smoke,

and mirrors,

cool and hot,

of a complicated

prayer.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

