spanking my monkey mind

i can feel good,
taste the love, and
and hear the peace.
i’ve seen the sun blue,
the sky sarcastic.
my weakness is a blessing,
an appetite for hunger,
with no oxygen in my brain.
i may be a condemned pirate,
ready to plunder,
plantations bloated with squirrels.
i know what things are not,
in a deep dark place,
when i breathe in and out,
and crawl around on my knees.
with no memory to recite,
glory, glory is all i know.
ancient forests attack me,
where i go to dwell.
spilling my sins before entering.
i suspect all bleeding,
through creosote flesh,
and named after the moon,
to be my family.
i will do it all again,
for twenty-five minutes.

Leave a Reply

