call myself a poet

a bull-headed neddy
is my ornery poem.
harmony accentuates
my queerness. my
interior spirit of
truth drips juices
of forbidden fruit.
my bloody lips
cannot be tied.
i masturbate the
heart sutra. i am
an instrument of
a glorified mortal.
degraded poetry.
mercy comes as
a desert monsoon.
i molest boundaries.
lines of demarcation
are nullified. i suck
marrow from the bone.
shrouded in his timber
i carve my initials. my
contention is not of
self slaughter or
massacre. the break
of day kisses the
twilight. my rhyme
dies and is retrieved
a thousand times.
i am a sweet and
sour poet with balls.

Leave a Reply

