Adventures by Maya Kazantzis

Adventures

There are things I will never forget
Memories
The time went to the park on 11-11-11 because if the world ended we would spend it together
Laughter
The time I figured out that you were afraid of duck noises in the dark
Adventures
The time when you made me a mixed tape
Memories
The time you brought me two real roses and a fake one and told me, “I’ll stop loving you when the last rose dies”
Voices
The times I’d stay up late on the phone, whisper softly
Adventures
The time we went up the mountain on a snowy day and you carried me through the cold because my socks were soaked and i couldn’t get my shoes on
Memories
The time I first really snapped
Shouts
The time we argued
Adventures
The time we didn’t think we’ed make it through
Memories
The time I couldn’t stop crying and you held me
Sobbing
The time when if one of us was sad it was the others job to make sure the offender was broken
Adventures
The time you brought a puppy and a pretty balloon
Memories
The time I lost it all, I couldn’t stop crying but you didn’t hold me
Screaming
The time I begged you to turn around but you kept walking
Adventures
I had to let go
Memories
I will always know you
Whispers
I will always hear
Thanks for the adventure
Now go have a new one

Leave a Reply

