paradise is where you find it

i’ve lived beyond my years, longer

than god intended. replaced old

loves with new ones. let sleeping

dogs die where they lie. got high

on daybreaks hiding behind clouds

of a seventh heaven. i do not believe

in a cold hearted moon. i feast in a

ghetto of malcontent. harlots and

demons have been the apple of

my eye. poverty is not my empty

pockets. there is no one to forgive.

i am buddha’s son. a groom to a

thousand brides dancing in castles

with dungeons and dragons. each

has satisfied my appetite. i have

tasted their blood, they have licked

my wounds. i was bound by no chains.

my escape never blocked. my dignity

requires truth. i would do it all again

in spite of god’s good intentions.

Leave a Reply

