tree

i ascend the noble

scarlet oak. his arms are enduring

to the weight of my burdens.

he has shielded me in a shawl

of lucent ruby red.

he’s awakened me to the seasons

of jubilation,

to the sutras of the wind,

an opiate breeze,

and the rhapsodies of rain,

a righteous troth.

the robin gave me guidance

to this bough, laden with blossoms.

in the flesh i am vague,

in my nakedness i am bold.

from here i see

past a buttermilk sky,

beyond eternal rest.

i live in the soil past the coppice.

my heart is tangled

with the roots of this tree.

One thought on “tree”

Leave a Reply

