it takes light to even see our shadow

if there was no sun,

you would have no

shadow. if it wasn’t

for your shadow, i

might never have

touched you. my

acceptance of

your silhouette

came from my

encounter with

your spirit. where

an ego could hide,

i found none. you

have kissed those

outside your heart.

you accept my

vulnerabilities. if i

am violent without

reason, you are

my wounded healer.

the caretaker for

my perceptions. i

cultivated my

garden in poor soil,

in the darkness of

my own shadow.

thank you, for

taking away my

comfort.

One thought on “it takes light to even see our shadow”

Leave a Reply

