i’m a real nowhere man

i have defeated heaven’s
blue moon. my foolery has
made me wise. there is
humor inside my sorrow.
jubilance in my tears.
gravity pulls flesh from
my bones in a burlesque
dance. should i be no
more or a hallowed being?
pathetic am i to indulge
in this recollection. it will
be gehenna where i breathe
in a world without end,
dream without sleep, pen
a poem without words.
there is no desire in my
heart for this. i desire
only to be unexceptional,
in the occasion that i speak.

One thought on “i’m a real nowhere man”

Leave a Reply

