if i had one wish left

if i had one dollar left,
how should i spend it?
if i am to be virtuous,
must i also be chaste?
if i had one breath left,
when should i breathe it?
if there is one meal left,
will it be a feast for my
family? with one mile
left, if i am standing on
the west facing north,
when should my journey
commence? if i am aroused,
with whom do i share my
seed? when i am intoxicated,
should i desire tribulation?
Can parity be found inside
a vacant heart, an empty
imagination? these are
the odds and ends i purge
from my pondering. there
is no expectations to my
speculation, my meditation.

Leave a Reply

