happy anniversary

i have only one true

love. everything else

was just meat and

potatoes. sooner or

later my belly would

be growling again.

he’s my cup of green

tea that calms me, a

snake that rattles

inside me, a canary

that sings his song in

my heart. he has seen

me cry and fixed my

broken bones with

healing hands. i let

him dig for change in

my pockets. i am the

worthless bastard he

kisses goodnight. the

sad-eyed buddha he

saved from drowning

in desert quicksand.

he tolerates me smiling

when i shouldn’t be, he

understands me cursing

christ and gives really good

head. thank you obama.

Leave a Reply

