zazen

i sipped my turmeric tea.

in a garden of lavender

i sit with a lotus frame of

mind. the intrinsic nature

flows over my lips and

into my belly. i listen

to the sounds of deliberation

between my ears and hear

nothing of importance or

concern. my spine is not

bent by gravity but i lean

on the pillars. being seduced

by enlightenment is a

fantasy. my cravings are

temporary, my possessions

cannot satisfy me. i am

richer in my poverty. my

knees are tortured by desire.

Leave a Reply

