absurd directions

i am east of west,

left of right. i have

climbed mountains

in search of a valley

to rest my bones.

i crawled into a

nebulous grotto to

find brilliance ablaze.

i have drank blood

made from wine,

and i have cried

because of love.

inside honesty

i have seen

prejudice and

deception. my

sarcasm is a

stolen kiss from

my antagonist.

i petition for his

death to be gradual.

discipline bores me.

my indoctrination

has been erased.

tomorrow will be

a free ride to the

middle of north

and south.

Leave a Reply

