what time is it?

you have

no need

to fear my

sideway thoughts

and upside-down

dreams. i

have no

plans to be

exonerated

or to blow away.

only fools

write the axioms

of war.

my pleasures

are in

the middle

of nowhere.

i will crawl

there on

my belly

if i can’t lift

myself from

my knees.

my benediction

will begin

with hymns

you won’t

be able

to hear.

a faint breeze

will carry

a bouquet

i will follow.

this time

is mine.

enlightenment

has eluded me.

if i ever said

i appreciated

your kindness,

i was only

being polite.

Leave a Reply

